Victors For Michigan Campaign

The University of Michigan Museum of Art is most grateful to the following individuals, corporations, and institutions for their extraordinary generosity during the University's Victors for Michigan Campaign, between July 1, 2011 and December 31, 2018. 


Frances McSparran
Philip and Kathy Power^


James and Wendy Agah
Robert and Lillian Montalto Bohlen
Thomas H. and Polly Walker Bredt^
Stephen and Faith Brown^
The Estate of Susan L. Johe
Bobby Kotick
Dr. Melvin M. Marcus^
The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
Richard and Rosann* Noel
The Estate of Elise Reeder Olton
Irving Stenn, Jr.
Helmut* and Candis Stern


Marvin H. and Mary M. Davidson
Duncan and Adrienne A.* Hartley^
Rita* and Peter Heydon
Mark and Keren Kalimian
Michigan Medicine
National Endowment for the Humanities
Sanford and Jeanne* Robertson 
University of Michigan Credit Union
University of Michigan Humanities Collaboratory
University of Michigan Office of the Provost
Thomas Wilson and Jill Garling


Dr. Seymour and Barbara K. Adelson
Joseph and Annette Allen
Peter Benedek
Sheila and Ronnie Cresswell
Zoe and Yuri Gurevich
Paola Luptak and Markus Jakobson
Kammi and Brad Reiss Family
Leonard Rosenberg
Donald R. Shepherd^
Professor Walter M. and Nesta R. Spink 
Ines and Eric Storhok^
University of Michigan Office of the President
Jiu-Hwa L. Upshur


Linda Bennett^
Nancy Dolinko Berkowitz and David Berkowitz
Margaret and Howard Bond
Community Foundation for Southeast Michigan
Nicholas and Elena Delbanco
John H. Dryfhout
Barbara and Oscar Feldman^
Fidelity Investments
Dr. and Mrs. Richard F. Gutow
J. Ira and Nicki Harris
Alan Hergott and Curt Shepard
Institute of Museum and Library Services
David Kieselstein
Kathleen Lauster and Jarir Derouach
Justin L. S. Lee, Puwen Lee, and Rowe Y. Lee-Mills
Dr. and Mrs. Paul R. Lichter^
Marjory S. Luther
Laura Lynch* and Hugh McPherson
Susan B. Meyer^
Michigan Council for Arts and Cultural Affairs
National Endowment for the Arts 
J. Richard Pinnell and Robert Scanlan^
Prue and Ami* Rosenthal^
Alyce K. Sigler^
Maxine and Larry Snider
Mrs. Virginia E. Stein^
Trish Turner-McConnell and Thomas McConnell
The Estate of James van Sweden
William and Lynn Wetherbee Weese


Lisa Applebaum 
Bank of America-Merrill Lynch
Candy and Michael Barasch
Linda Bennett and Robert Bagramian
Comerica Bank
Ilene Forsyth and Karl Hauser
Maxine and Stuart Frankel
John and Susan Harvith
Greg Hodes and Heidi Hertel Hodes
Scott Hodes and Maria Bechily-Hodes
Will and Joanne Potter
John and Patricia Roche
Marvin Rotman and Marsha Vinson
Jack and Noreen* Rounick
Norma J. Shufro^
Bruce and Mary Paul Stubbs
Terra Foundation for American Art
Lizzie and Jonathan Tisch
Penelope and John Tropman
University of Michigan Center for Japanese Studies
University of Michigan Third Century Initiative

Bruce and Lois Zenkel


David and Gayle Ackley
Andrew and Sharlynn Circo
Confucius Institute at the University of Michigan
E. Rhodes and Leona B. Carpenter Foundation
Anika Fischer
Mrs. Donna Fisher and Dr. Claire Hopkins
Ruth and Alfred* Glancy
Stuart and Barbara Hilbert
Ann and John Holmes
Japan Business Society of Detroit Foundation
Mary Ann Keeler
Gerald and Selma Lotenberg
Joseph F. McCrindle Foundation
Mosaic Foundation of R. & P. Heydon
Oak River Foundation
Drs. Bertram and Elaine Pitt
Lauren and Richard Prager
Sheldron and Helen Seplowitz
Ken and Gay Strobel
Ellen and Bill Taubman
University of Michigan Bicentennial Office
University of Michigan CEW+ Frances and Sydney Lewis Visiting Leaders Fund
University of Michigan Lieberthal-Rogel Center for Chinese Studies
University of Michigan Nam Center for Korean Studies
University of Michigan Office of Research
Bruce and Stephanie Germain Vinokour
The Andy Warhol Foundation for the Visual Arts, Inc.


Anonymous (2)
Christopher and Tena Achen
Susan Appel
Essel and Menakka Bailey
Mr. and Mrs. William B. Becker
Catherine Glynn Benkaim and Barbara Timmer
Ellen Berezin and Lewis Shepard
Connie and Denis Bourke
Andrea Brown
Joel Brown
Cultural Heritage Administration of Korea and National Research Institute of Cultural Heritage
Dr. James L. Curtis
Regent Emerita Julia Donovan Darlow and Judge John Corbett O'Meara
James and Patsy Donahey
Doris Duke Foundation for Islamic Art
Catherine and Nathan Forbes
The Forbes Company
James P. Frenza^
Charles H. Gershenson Trust
Dr. Irwin J. Goldstein and Dr. Martha Mayo^
Jay Jackson^
The Japan Foundation
Sandeep Joshi
Helen T. Klocko
Barbara R. Levine*
Peter and Susan MacGill
Jeanne Y. Miller Trust
Myrna and Newell Miller
Overseas Korean Cultural Heritage Foundation
Samantha and Ross Partrich
Gordon* and Claire Prussian
Jenny Flexner Reinhardt and John Peter Reinhardt
Retirement Income Solutions, Inc.
Jeffrey and Lauren Sarrett
Susan Schreiber^
Steven Shane
Amy Rose Silverman
Michael and Nicole Siminoff
Jeffrey and Elena Sobel
Julie and P.J. Solit
Sarah and John Straus
William Susman and Emily Glasser
Mr.* and Mrs. A. Alfred Taubman
Carrie and Peter Throm
Susan B. Ullrich
University of Michigan A. Alfred Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning
University of Michigan African Studies Center
University of Michigan College of Engineering
University of Michigan Department of History of Art
University of Michigan Institute for the Humanities
University of Michigan Office of the Vice Provost for Equity, Inclusion, and Academic Affairs
University of Michigan Penny W. Stamps School of Art & Design
University of Michigan Ross School of Business
James Van Loo Trust
Jonathan Van Loo
Stephanie and James Walter
Elise Weisbach



Meet Our Donors

Read the stories behind our generous donors and their connection to UMMA.