translucent-header

Staff Directory

Administration

Terri Gable
Administrative Manager
terrig@umich.edu
734.647.0518

KATHRYN HUSS
Deputy Director, Chief Administrative Officer
khuss@umich.edu
734.647.0517

Natalie Vasher
Assistant to the Director & Special Projects
natavano@umich.edu
734.615.2827

Collections

Todd Berenz
Collections and Exhibitions Technician
taberenz@umich.edu
734.763.8453

Matthew Casadonte
Collections and Exhibitions Technician
mdcasad@umich.edu
734.764.8319

Roberta Frey Gilboe
Chief Registrar Collections & Exhibitions
rgilboe@umich.edu
734.764.1178

Qian He
Asian Conservator
qianhe@umich.edu
734.647.3378

Kate Holoka
Collections and Exhibitions Technician
kholoka@umich.edu
734.764.8012

Katherine Prichard
Assistant Registrar
katprich@umich.edu
734.647.0527

Communications

Paul Koob
Digital / Graphic Designer
pkoob@umich.edu
734.615.2796

David Lawrence
Communications Marketing Manager
dlawr@umich.edu
734.647.0524

Levi Stroud
Social Media/Public Relations Assistant
jlstroud@umich.edu
734.764.7032

Curatorial

Laura De Becker
Helmut & Candis Stern Associate Curator of African Art
ldbecker@umich.edu
734.647.0526

Jennifer Friess
Assistant Curator of Photography
jfriess@umich.edu
734.764.2426

Natsu Oyobe
Curator of Asian Art
onatsu@umich.edu
734.647.0523

Development

Astrid Giese
Associate Director, Individual and Corporate Giving
agiese@umich.edu
734.647.3132

Jenna Morgan
Development Assistant
jemcc@umich.edu
734.764.1983

Justin Reash
Assistant Director of Development, Annual Giving and Events
jreash@umich.edu
734.647.2064

Anna Sampson
Senior Associate Director of Development, Foundation and Government Relations
asamps@umich.edu
734.647.0516

Carrie Throm
Deputy Director, Development and External Relations
cthrom@umich.edu
734.763.6467

Education

Lisa Borgsdorf
Manager of Public Programs
lherbert@umich.edu
734.615.9815

David Choberka
Andrew W. Mellon Manager of Academic Outreach & Teaching
dchoberk@umich.edu
734.615.8181

Briannon English
Education Program Coordinator, Student Engagement
briannon@umich.edu
734.764.1917

Mary LaVenture
Outreach Program Coordinator
mlavent@umich.edu
734.647.0522

Amy Passiak
Mellon Academic Outreach Collections Assistant
apassiak@umich.edu
734.936.3461.

Pamela Reister
Curator for Museum Teaching and Learning
preister@umich.edu
734.615.6247

Ruth Slavin
Deputy Director for Education
rslavin@umich.edu
734.763.7618

Exhibitions & Publications

Jane DeChants
Exhibitions Manager
jdechant@umich.edu
734.615.7754

Katharine Derosier
Director of Exhibitions & Publications
kaweiss@umich.edu
734.615.8186

Elizabeth Donnelly
Museum Special Projects Coordinator
donne@umich.edu
734.936.0163

Facilities

Bruce Glazier
Facilities Manager
brucegla@umich.edu
734.764.8672

 
 

Museum Technology

Shayla Johnson
Museum Applications Developer
shayla@umich.edu
734.764.8873

John Turner
Senior Manager of Museum Technology
jmturner@umich.edu
734.763.0256

 

Store

Nettie Tiso
UMMA Store Manager
ntiso@umich.edu
734.763.9051